top of page

ABOUT ME

About Katrin Peo.jpg
Institute for Integrative Nutrition Health Coach badge

I am passionate about health, nutrition, food, healthy living, essential oils and anything natural or related to nature. I love to cook, love to eat and love to explore the colourful world of food to discover better ways to eat and to maximise nutrition for health.

My passion for everything that affects human health started in 2016 due to my own unfortunate health challenges and I chose a journey to find my own wellness- my own equilibrium. I have been self-studying nutrition, functional medicine, mind body medicine and have really discovered my passion in those areas. I have found my desire to learn continuously more about health through many inspiring health experts, professionals, health advocates, like Dr. Mark Hyman, Dr. Josh Axe, Dr. David Jockers, Dr. Justin Marchegiani, Cynthia Thurlow, Josh Gitalis, Meghan Telpner, Dr. Mariza Snyder, Dhru Purohit, Max Lugavere, Dr. Stephanie Estima, Dr. Will Cole, Shawn Stevenson, Dr. Sara Gottfried, Dr. Joe Dispenza, Kelly LeVeque, Jessica Sepel, Sarah Wilson, Julie Daniluk, JJ Virgin, Dr. Steven Gundry, Dave Asprey, Erin Kenney, Chris Kesser, Dr. Libby Weaver, Chris Motley to name a few. Through their knowledge I have managed to heal myself from severe symptoms of Lyme disease, been able to support myself through the recovery from a brain surgery and be able to be much more in tune with my body and what it needs. I very much believe in that food is medicine and our health starts from our gut. 

 

In September 2021 I enrolled into Institute for Integrative Nutrition school which I graduated in September 2022 as an integrative nutrition health coach. I have been practicing health coaching since December 2021 and feel truly happy to have been able to help both men and women to discover and reach healthier versions of themselves through nutrition and lifestyle changes. 

In August 2023 I started studying nutrition counselling at Rahvatervise Akadeemia (in English: Public Health Academy), which I aim to graduate in August 2024.


 

FOLLOW ME IN SOCIAL
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

I was born and raised in Estonia, but from the age of 17 I have travelled a a lot and have had a chance to work and live in countries like South Africa, Namibia, UK, Sweden, Finland, Norway, US and Australia.

I love physical activity, especially being outdoors in the nature, including: rollerblading, cycling, swimming, cross-country skiing, weight-training, yoga and an occasional round of golf. I also love spending time listening to health podcasts and reading during the evening hours, or when I am travelling. 

 

For me health is a vehicle and wellness is a lifestyle, an on-going never-ending process. It does require continuous curiosity to gain deeper inner wisdom to be able to serve ourselves better.

bottom of page